Term Dates 2018/19

Below are our term dates for 2018/19 with closures indicated. We have not indicated all Bank Holiday Mondays on this table.

Our Term dates follow the Oxfordshire County Council school dates although Inset days are set at the discretion of individual schools. We aim to follow the Launton Primary School timetable for Inset days but this is not always possible.

Term

Dates

Autumn Term

Tuesday 4 September – Friday 19 October

*Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 

*Playgroup closed 

Autumn Term

Monday 29 October – Tuesday 19 December 

*Christmas holiday

Monday 24 December – Friday 4 January 2019

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January 2019 – Friday 15 February

(Playgroup closed Monday 7 January)

*Spring Half Term

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 

*Playgroup Closed

Spring Term

Monday 25 February – Friday 5th April

*Easter holiday

Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April 

*Playgroup Closed

Summer Term

Tuesday 23 April – Friday 24 May 

*Summer Half Term

Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 

*Playgroup Closed

Summer Term

Monday 3 June – Wednesday 24 July 

(Playgroup closed Monday 3 June)